windows 7 How to find the path of the “Shared Documents” folder from c#?

Windows - by superduper - December 10, 2022

In order to fix this, it’s advised that you check your hard drive. When files and folders disappear from a certain folder, sometimes setting that folder to hidden and read-only can fix the issue. Users reported that Fast Startup can sometimes be responsible for disappearing files and folders on Windows 10.

Change the default save location for new Pictures. To move all the files from the current location to a another location (e.g. to another drive) press the Move button. Modern teams collaborate from anywhere and from any device. Make them more efficient by enabling them to store, share and work on their data and documents through a single point of access.

On the top of the start menu, click on the search bar and openSettings. Click on theWindowsicon to bring up the start menu. The process of resetting a computer has changed slightly in Windows 10, so we offer separate guides on how to reset Windows 10 and how to reset Windows 7 or 8 below. If your device is just running slowly, you might only need ourguide to speeding up Windows, but for more serious performance problems, a full reset might be in order.

Windows: How To Unhide A Hidden Folder

The Public icon in Folders contains the 6 public sub folders when expanded and cannot simply be deleted by right clicking or pressing the Del http://driversol.com/ key. It needs to be removed by deleting a key in the registry. The above registry key isn’t the only one that can disable the Shared Documents folders in My Computer, there is another one that you can use. Do be aware that for XP Pro users this registry setting will render the “Remove Shared Documents from My Computer” setting in the Group Policy editor useless. Microsoft’s cloud storage, OneDrive, can back up your files online.

  • Most importantly, we focused on HitPaw Screen Recorder, full-featured recording software that comes packed with tons of valuable tools.
  • To record the screen on your iPhone, follow these steps.
  • Browse other questions tagged windows-10 sleep power-management or ask your own question.
  • We developed ScreenRec as an internal project to help us communicate more effectively, give each other feedback and avoid unnecessary meetings.

If there are some unnecessary parts in the video, you can cut them off directly without downloading any other tools. And there is a built-in media player that enables you to preview the video with ease. Google now offers a native screen recording tool for Chrome OS — no hopping to the beta required.

We find that Disk Drill, for which you can read our comprehensive review here, offers an optimal combination of ease of use, features, and cost. From here, you can initiate a backup process, choose the frequency of the automatic backups, set up how long they’ll be kept, and add more folders to the backup list. If you scroll down, you will find more options to stop using the current backup drive for File History and restore files from existing backups.

PCMag-Recommended Windows Accessories

In the text box next to “Drive,” select the drive letter that you’d like to use. You can use any letter that’s not currently used on your device. Type the folder or computer path in the “Folder” text box, or click “Browse” and choose the device from the pop-up that appears. You can also select “Reconnect at Sign-in” if you’d like to connect each time you log in to your device. If you configure a shared folder on a computer that uses a Microsoft account, you likely won’t be able to authenticate to access the files in the network.

Microsoft has made it easy to download the official Windows 10 ISO and perform a clean reinstallation of Windows 10. We recommend that you go through the steps once before you begin the process to clarify where it leads and how it ends. Resetting Windows 10 can resolve most issues related to system file corruption, driver issues, or abnormal system behavior. However, you should be aware of PC reset options before proceeding further, as selecting an incorrect option may cause data loss. ‘Keep my files’ resets your PC to its factory defaults by removing all installed programs and settings but keeps your personal files in folders—such as Documents—intact. You’ll be presented with two or three options in the pop-up menu, as discussed earlier.